The Federal Republic of Germany is a country in Central Europe, the largest economy and the most populous country in the Continent. The capital and largest city is Berlin.

Germany is divided into 16 states: 16 states Baden-Wuerttemberg, Bavaria, Berlin, Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Hesse, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Lower Saxony, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein and Thuringia.




Political map Germany


Alte Oper Frankfurt (opera house), in Frankfurt, Germany. The original building, in Italian Renaissance style, was opened by Kaiser Wilhelm I in 1880. It was destroyed in 1944, during WW2. In the late 1970s, it was completely rebuilt. Today, it is used as a conference hall. More Pictures of Germany


Alte Oper Frankfurt - Frankfurt


Copyright © Geographic Guide - Travel European Continent.


Cologne Cathedral






Port of Hamburg.




Karl Theodor Bridge


Berlin Wall


Schloss Neuschwanstein. This castle was built by the King Ludwig II in order to withdraw from public life. Opened to the public after his death, in 1886, is, today, one of the most popular castles in Europe. Lacated in the State of Bavaria, Germany.




The Karl Theodor Bridge over Neckar River, in Heidelberg.








Christian Spahrbier