America Map in the Globe


America is a continent divided into four parts: North America, Central America, South America and the Antilles (Latin America does not exist).

The name AMERICA was originally given in 1507 by German cartographer Martin Waldseemüller. The name was placed, for the first time, in the Portuguese lands of the New World, later known as Brazil.




South America




Copyright © Geographic Guide - Travel Planet Earth.

All rights reserved.


North America map


Grinnell Lake, Glacier National Park - Montana (photo U.S. Geological Survey).


Maps America


Image North America


Historical maps NYC


Grinnell Lake




Physical Map USA


South America Image


America Map in the Globe




South America map