South America Political Map


South America is one of the four parts of America, the other parts are: North America, Central America and Antilles. Its area is roughly one-eighth of the land surface of the Planet. Latin America does not exist.

It includes twelve sovereign states: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. French Guyana is a French territory and Falkland Island (Islas Malvinas) is a British territory. Amazon is the largest river


South America Political Map


South America




South America


Brasilia DF


Machu Picchu


Map Brazil


Map São Paulo


Map Bahia


Copyright © Geographic Guide - South America, Travel and Maps.


Ruins of Machu Picchu in Peru, built by Inca people in the 15th century.


South America map


North America map


Map base: The World Factbook - CIA


South America





South America Political Map




Map Central America


Maps America